Class Links

Links hand out:

You can find this list on the internet at
www.jbat.com/classlinks.htm

Intro to Digital Photography Class

History of Photography:
http://www.rleggat.com/photohistory/
http://photography.nationalgeographic.com/photography/photographers/photography-timeline.html
http://photo.net/history/timeline
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_photography

Exposure Simulator
http://www.kamerasimulator.se/eng/?page_id=2

Camera Sim
http://camerasim.com/camera-simulator/

Ev Information:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exposure_value
http://www.digital-photography-school.com/ev-compensation-explained

Shutter Speed info:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shutter_speed

Photographers with Blogs:
David Hobby http://www.strobist.com
Chase Jarvis http://blog.chasejarvis.com/blog/
David Tejada http://www.davidtejada.blogspot.com/
David Zies http://digitalprotalk.blogspot.com/
Joe Mcnally http://www.joemcnally.com/blog/
Scott Bourne http://photofocus.com/
Scott Kelby http://www.scottkelby.com/blog/
Zach Arias http://www.zarias.com/
Zach Arias Onelight http://www.onelightworkshop.com/
Photo Blog http://blog.epicedits.com/
Robert Seal http://www.robertsealeblog.com/

Free online Training:
BBC Masterclasses http://www.bbcwildlifemagazine.com/masterclasses.asp
Lighting 101 http://strobist.blogspot.com/2006/03/lighting-101.html
How to setup White balance: http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/whitebalance.htm
The Nuts and Bolts of Off Camera Flash: http://www.f1point0.com/2008/06/18/the-nuts-and-bolts-of-off-camera-flash-part-1-basics/

Microsoft ICE:
http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/um/redmond/groups/ivm/ICE/

List of free photoediting software:
http://graphicssoft.about.com/od/pixelbasedwin/tp/freephotoedw.htm

List of Photosharing sites:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_photo_sharing_websites

Some of the main Photosharing sites:
www.Flickr.com
www.Smugbug.com run by a family
www.Picasa.com
www.Photobucket.com
www.Snapfish.com
www.Shutterfly.com

Frontrange Printers:
Fine Print. http://fineprintexpress.lifepics.com/net
Photo Express. (They have two locations in FC.)
Digi-Graphics is also top of the line quaility. http://www.digi-graphics.com/services08/pages_main/contact.htm

Other Great Printers:
MPIX: http://www.mpix.com
ZaZ Gallery: http://www.zazagallery.com
White House Custom Colors: http://www.whcc.com
Millers Labs: http://www.millerslab.com

Lighting:
www.Flashzebra.com
www.PEX.com
www.bhphotovideo.com


Lighting Class

General Info:
Strobist: Lighting 101
1 – Strobist Preliminaries
ModelMayhem.com – Lighting, Flash, Ring, & Battery Strobe Reference

Books:
Joe McNally: The Hot shoe Diaries
Joe McNally: The Moment It Clicks

Triggers:
AlienBees – CyberSync
elichrom trigger
PocketWizard
Gadget Infinity Cactus 4-Channel Wireless Flash Trigger Set V2s
radiopopper
LumoPro Hot Shoe Universal Translator with Female PC and 1/8″ (3.5mm) Minip

Sources:
B&H Photo Video
FlashZebra.com
Midwest Photo Exchange
AlienBees: Illuminating the Galaxy with Professional Photographic Lighting Equipment
Gary Fong

Modifiers:
Honl Photo Home Page
LumiQuest® Photographic Accessories & Flash Diffusers